About Us

The Town of Esopus Volunteer Ambulance Squad (TEVAS) is one of the few 100% volunteer EMS agencies left in Ulster County. Founded and incorporated in 1982 and responding to EMS emergencies in 1983, TEVAS has been serving the community for over 40 years. We respond to EMS calls in all 5 fire districts in the Town of Esopus: Port Ewen, Esopus, Rifton, St. Remy, and Connelly. TEVAS is made up of roughly 65 active members and 18 social members. As an EMS agency, we have 3 Ambulances and 1 Flycar to provide basic life support (BLS) care and transport for our patients.

2023 Officers

Line Officers

ChiefTaylor VanVliet
Assistant ChiefMatt VanVliet
CaptainKatie Johnson
LieutenantMelanie Johnson

Social Officers

PresidentStephanie Winters
Vice PresidentDominick Mannese
TreasurerKirstie Cafaldo
Corresponding SecretaryNancy Dart-Mannello
Recording SecretaryPaul Van Leuven

Board of Trustees

Joseph Mains
Andrew Cafaldo
Brian Conner

Join us today!